I found out that I’m an optimist today.

After finishing my fulvous whistling duck painting, my next project was a surrealistic kind of painting. I had to write down a list of my likes and dislikes, but I had this whole list of likes, and on my dislikes side, nothing. I never knew I had nothing I really disliked. I like everything in this world. To help me find some of my dislikes, Anne asked me, “When you have a bad day, why is it bad?” & I said, “It’s bad because it’s just a bad day.” I don’t really know actually. I realized even under horrible situations and bad conditions I always think positively unintentionally.  It’s just me. Being a happy person is a good thing though. Thinking optimistically motivates you and just lifts yourself up.

LOL and I just found something on yahoo answers:

Q: Why is being an optimist considered good when the future is not always rosy?
A: Because optimists radiate happiness. Imagine being in a group of optimists, imagine being in a group of pessimists. How would each affect how you feel?

“A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;
an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.”
– Winston Churchill

“Three grand essentials to happiness in this life
are something to do, something to love, and
something to hope for.” – Joseph Addison

About siabyul

loves XIA Junsu / designer / photographer

Leave a Reply

